Reviews2018-10-10T16:58:48+00:00

Reviews

Hear what our loyal customers have to say about their experiences at the Carriage House Restaurant!

Carriage House
4.7
powered by Facebook
Michelle Girard Engle
Michelle Girard Engle
2018-10-08T00:25:05+0000
Service was great, food was awesome as always! We love this place and usually it’s our first choice when we are celebrating something!
Debbie Adams
Debbie Adams
2018-09-29T19:51:58+0000
Delicious food and excellent service. My second time there and will definitely go back.
James Hank Asbury
James Hank Asbury
2018-09-22T13:50:23+0000
went to the carriage house again last night. all i can say is. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ outta ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Jesalina Jes
Jesalina Jes
2018-09-16T20:47:43+0000
The owners, Donna & Bob are both tremendous people. The food, ambiance and service are impeccable. Nicole and Amanda were amazing servers for our 70th surprise party! Thanks Donna Schultheis & the gang! Love this place!
MelodyEd Ketterer
MelodyEd Ketterer
2018-09-16T16:19:21+0000
Our son and daughter in law were married there yesterday 9/15//18 wedding and reception / food and bar / service was excellent recommend Carriage House to every one Thanks again Bob and Donna great people
Roni Stramara Joulwan
Roni Stramara Joulwan
2018-08-02T02:09:27+0000
Very creative menu with food prepared by someone who knows their way around a kitchen. Service was friendly and attentive. Cocktails were spot on. The atmosphere is very inviting and relaxing. My husband stumbled on this fantastic restaurant purely by accident while doing business in the area. Although we live about 90 minutes from Greenville, we are already planning our return visit.
Dawn Kern
Dawn Kern
2018-07-22T12:13:18+0000
Had my daughter's baby shower there, Donna the owner was very accomendating, beautiful environment, excellent friendly, attentive staff and food was terrific. Five thumbs up! Highly recommend and reasonably priced.
Antonnella Bruno-Geppert
Antonnella Bruno-Geppert
2018-06-30T20:01:52+0000
Friendly and attentive staff. Delicious food⚡️👍🏽
Kim Knoll
Kim Knoll
2018-06-22T01:30:39+0000
Had dinner with a friend this evening. Excellent service and absolutely delicious entrees and desserts!
Hubie Adams
Hubie Adams
2018-06-15T01:04:30+0000
Excellent food and fantastic service.
Wendy Neiman Lynn
Wendy Neiman Lynn
2018-06-08T11:47:39+0000
We recently held a Wedding celebration at The Carriage House which I can not say enough about the wonderful job they did !!!!! Donna was a blessing to work with helping with the planning for this Big Day !!! Everyone of our quests commented on how Excellent the food and desserts were- Great Job !!!! The staff were VERY attentive and accommodating - Fabulous Job !!!! We would recommend having any party or celebration here !!! Thank you for the Fantastic Job !!!!
Rosemary Crugnale Gallie
Rosemary Crugnale Gallie
2018-06-04T01:59:32+0000
The food is superb!
Kelly Shade
Kelly Shade
2018-06-03T01:26:53+0000
We held a small luncheon for 20 guests, and this was the perfect spot. Donna contacted us to make all the arrangements (indoor seating vs outdoor seating, menu choices, a special occasion cake, etc), and no detail was left out. Our meals were delicious, and everyone enjoyed themselves. This was a great experience!
Fred Potter
Fred Potter
2018-05-27T20:44:42+0000
Jen Kraemer
Jen Kraemer
2018-05-13T20:01:32+0000
Jesse Held
Jesse Held
2018-04-30T13:31:24+0000
Angie Fegely
Angie Fegely
2018-04-12T23:40:58+0000
I just ate here the other night and everything was amazing. Started off with the refreshing peach & vodka sangria , crab & corn fritters as well as the crab stuffed mushrooms and they were both delicious. I also tried the pan seered scallops and wow were they amazing!! They only buy fresh scallops here which is hard to find anymore. My main dinner was a savory vegetable dish over pasta with fresh marinara sauce. To top it off, I took home a piece of their chocolate peanut butter pie, so good! The staff and owners were extremely friendly and I recommend it to anyone looking for something different in the Valley.
Barbara Meier Weeks
Barbara Meier Weeks
2018-04-09T01:25:43+0000
We have hosted several events at the Carriage House and have always been well pleased with the excellent food and service.
Bob Schlegel
Bob Schlegel
2018-04-02T21:23:05+0000
W had Easter dinner here. It was great! I had the ham and it was fantastic! My wife had the lamb and she said hers was great also! Service and the desserts were out of this world! We will definitely be back!
Jay Jeffries
Jay Jeffries
2018-03-17T01:25:30+0000
My wife and I had dinner and a lunch there. The food was excellent and the service impeccable. I would strongly recommend this place to all my friends
Donna-Marie Daday
Donna-Marie Daday
2018-03-16T00:19:09+0000
Food, wine and staff were OUTSTANDING! Can’t wait to go back.
Erin Engle
Erin Engle
2018-03-13T03:57:39+0000
Visited the Carriage House with my daughter on Sunday, at 6:30....even though they close at 7, we were invited to still enjoy dinner. Our server, Melissa was fast, kind, knowledgeable and helpful with questions we had about the dishes. Our food...amazing as always!! We sat in the quaint little front room, it was so cozy and adorable. The perfect atmosphere for a Mother daughter bonding dinner. Thank you Carriage House for always exceeding our expectations.
Maggie Lesh
Maggie Lesh
2018-02-26T01:41:09+0000
Had my reception here and it was fabulous!!! Donna was amazing to work with and the staff were so pleasant!
Michal Hofkin
Michal Hofkin
2018-02-20T02:50:46+0000
Timothy Reilly
Timothy Reilly
2018-02-18T00:01:26+0000
Great service, incredible food and outstanding desserts!!
Dina Clouse
Dina Clouse
2018-02-16T15:23:30+0000
We were there on Valentines Day and couldn’t have picked a better place! Romantic ambiance, delicious food and wonderful service (thanks Jessica!). Can’t wait to go back!
Bub Shack
Bub Shack
2018-02-16T01:34:31+0000
The food and service was amazing. The lobster and steak was delicious. Always have a good experience here.
Maureen Lee Novak Edelman
Maureen Lee Novak Edelman
2018-02-11T01:13:46+0000
Love It!!! One of my FAVORITE places to eat!!!!!!
Becki Johnson Weiss
Becki Johnson Weiss
2017-12-31T04:50:28+0000
Great service, great food, great drinks, great atmosphere. Definitely recommend and will return!!
Marita Thomson
Marita Thomson
2017-12-27T18:45:38+0000
Always great food and good service, our favorite restaurant for all special events!
Cheryl Lincoln
Cheryl Lincoln
2017-11-12T00:28:28+0000
Wonderful experience from the moment we walked in the door. Our waitress was helpful with our selections and was a perfect server. From the bread basket to the deserts all were fantastic. We will be returning. I can't wait to try the weiner schnitzel
Yvonne Mikalopas
Yvonne Mikalopas
2017-10-15T23:58:55+0000
Great place, nice atmosphere, excellent food. Be prepared to bring some home as the portions are very generous.
Tiffany Lee
Tiffany Lee
2017-10-12T23:44:14+0000
I went there last night with my family for my birthday. Even though I somehow lost my coupon, they honored it anyway. The server was great with my three year old son who had a difficult time sitting still. She even gave him a complimentary salad and later brought us an extra roll. She also took pictures for us. I don't remember her name, but she was great!
Greg Sowden
Greg Sowden
2017-09-18T02:02:48+0000
Marnie Heyser
Marnie Heyser
2017-09-17T02:23:41+0000
2nd time dining at the carriage house. Excellent food, service and atmosphere
Elizabeth Held Hahn
Elizabeth Held Hahn
2017-08-30T22:52:59+0000
Jessica Patton
Jessica Patton
2017-08-25T12:15:03+0000
Photographed a wedding here this past Saturday, the staff was wonderful to work with and the food was really good! Can't wait to come back for dinner soon!
Shelley Sondeno Schmeltzle
Shelley Sondeno Schmeltzle
2017-07-29T18:43:19+0000
We come here once a year from Texas. It is truly our favorite place to stop and eat before we see our relatives! Food is amazing and the the atmosphere is charming!
Sara Jane Hartenstine
Sara Jane Hartenstine
2017-07-10T01:26:10+0000
Kim Hogan
Kim Hogan
2017-07-04T14:47:58+0000
Jutt Laing
Jutt Laing
2017-07-03T14:39:05+0000
The owners were on vacation so it was not the usual chef. I ordered pan seared scallops that were so wonderful, the two of us that ordered them then proceeded to soak up the sauce with bread until it was completely gone. They were perfection. The cup of snapper soup with Sherry was also incredible and very hearty. However my 15 oz Rib eye steak was under cooked. I requested medium and got rare... Hence I didn't eat more than 1/3 of it (even the thinner edges of the steak, which I did eat, were medium rare at best. It's a shame because the cut of meat and sauce were excellent (had it been cooked correctly it would have been perfect). I was not a fan of the mashed potatoes, nor the fries, that came with my steak. The other three guests all enjoyed their food. The dessert was to die for (Heavenly), and the selection was larger than most restaurants. Kudos to the sous chef!Had my steak been cooked correctly I would have given this restaurant a perfect score... Which is hard to do as my wife and I have been to many fine restaurants... So I'd say definitely go to this place! Cost for 2 people (half the bill of our party of 4)was $180, which included a 20% tip. This included alcohol, appetizer, cup of soup, salad, entree, dessert, and coffee... Over a 3.5 hour dining experience. We will return.read more
Debbie Wheat
Debbie Wheat
2017-06-04T14:59:52+0000
The atmosphere, service, and the food "Outstanding".....I had an amazing evening and everyone joins me in giving the chef a 5 ⛤⛤⛤⛤ event....thank you⚘
Jennifer Creamer
Jennifer Creamer
2017-06-01T23:34:19+0000
Susan Lynn Green
Susan Lynn Green
2017-05-29T17:03:07+0000
Samantha Marie
Samantha Marie
2017-05-26T17:49:06+0000
The server named Jennifer was amazing and provide outstanding service!
Cheryl Spinelli
Cheryl Spinelli
2017-05-20T02:34:24+0000
Our waitress Nicole was excellent and knowledgeable about the food and when asked for recommendations she was right on. The appetizer of crab and corn fritters were spectacular. We shared the crab bisque and the flavor was rich and amazing. We then received our meals, steak with grilled shrimp and the stuffed salmon. The chef's attention to the small details and the care for each item was awesome. We enjoyed everything and would recommend you treat yourself to an Amazing experience!!! Thank you for making our Anniversary night wonderful.
Desiree Ritzen
Desiree Ritzen
2017-05-16T12:21:17+0000
Mandy Jensen
Mandy Jensen
2017-05-15T20:42:01+0000
Great food, awesome specials. The French onion soup is the best I've ever had �
Jim Walsh
Jim Walsh
2017-05-14T21:31:04+0000
Great food, superb service and atmosphere was comfortable and inviting.
Marian Lippert
Marian Lippert
2017-05-10T12:15:31+0000
Both the food and our server were wonderful. Will definitely return.
Linda Paul
Linda Paul
2017-04-17T00:28:58+0000
Amanda Elizabeth
Amanda Elizabeth
2017-04-08T22:01:38+0000
Ruth Bardsley
Ruth Bardsley
2017-04-03T23:30:05+0000
Awesome food, cozy atmosphere, friendly, courteous, staff. I highly recommend!!
T-race DC
T-race DC
2017-04-03T21:47:34+0000
Bob, Donna and Joe put their heart and souls into The Carriage House and it shows. I tell everyone I know to go there because the food, the people and the atmosphere are unmatched in taste, character and warmth. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
MaryElla Hubbard-lachman
MaryElla Hubbard-lachman
2017-04-03T18:53:14+0000
Brenda Metz Camerlengo
Brenda Metz Camerlengo
2017-04-03T00:56:31+0000
It was the first time we were there. We went to celebrate my birthday. Good service and great dinner. We will be back for a special occasion!
Gwendolynn Rose
Gwendolynn Rose
2016-12-21T04:38:58+0000
Alvin James
Alvin James
2016-12-03T05:24:47+0000
Larry Hydock
Larry Hydock
2016-11-22T00:37:17+0000
The owners and staff at the Carriage House are eager to please and make every visit special. A beautifully prepared meal served at a perfect pace. Soup to nuts you will not be disappointed. Great menu.
Frank J. Szollose
Frank J. Szollose
2016-11-06T23:27:51+0000
We have been dining here for years. Never had a bad experience. Food and the staff are first class. Keep it up, we love this place. It's the best in the area.
Cheryl Kuhns
Cheryl Kuhns
2016-10-10T23:50:28+0000
We attended a wedding here recently and were very impressed, food was very good, Staff was great as well , we will be back for lunch or dinner soon
Kristen Marie Stancavage Freedman
Kristen Marie Stancavage Freedman
2016-10-09T23:38:43+0000
David Lintvedt
David Lintvedt
2016-09-16T23:43:14+0000
Always have a good time there. The food is good and the staff is very accommodating. Our waitress was stretched thin, and because of that service was a little slow (not normal for this place) but there was a large party going on in another part of the restaurant. She and the owners were very apologetic, although we weren't upset, and treated us very well. This is our special place to go for celebrations and it will continue to be.
Lorraine Schmidt Horner
Lorraine Schmidt Horner
2016-09-16T17:15:15+0000
Food is scrumptious, service excellent, ambiance so inviting and elegant, everything just terrific
Justin Loburak
Justin Loburak
2016-08-29T04:24:12+0000
Had a wonderful time DJing for Celine & Paxton at the Carriage house, great Food, Wonderful Service, Nice staff and an all around good timePlanning an Event / Occasion Lobie Entertainment from Perkasie PA provides Professional Disc Jockey and Photo Booth Services check us out TODAY
Janet LaCava
Janet LaCava
2016-07-13T14:23:36+0000
Always great, never a bad meal, or experience. We love going there, when we choose a local restaurant.
Gillian Morse
Gillian Morse
2016-05-27T08:28:33+0000
Amazingly wonderful as always! If we could rate a 10 I would have no hesitation. We have loved the consistently wonderful food and amazing service at the.Carriage House for years now. However, this week we had our daughters 16th birthday dinner there and I have to say the entire staff truly went above and beyond. The food as usual was delicious. The service knocked it out of the park....the staff were so great they could of easily put the four seasons to shame. Thank you all so much on behalf of myself, Steve and Hannah. If you are reading this review trying to decide about a reservation or event rest assured this is the place to go too...you won't regret it.
Nancy O'Brien
Nancy O'Brien
2016-05-24T16:04:54+0000
Fun & Fabulous! I cannot recommend the Carriage House Restaurant highly enough. From the lovely atmosphere to the delicious food to the friendly wait staff (especially Jocelyn!), every aspect rates 5 stars. It is obvious the owners, Donna and Bob, excel at running a restaurant and have an incredible eye for detail. They made hosting the baby shower a simple task. From the colors of the linens to the creation of a personalized menu to the beautiful cake, I was guided through the process and aided by their suggestions and ideas. This is our 2nd family event at the Carriage House Restaurant– the first was an outstanding wedding reception. If you have an event small or large, this is the place to celebrate it!
Margaret Langer Gnecco Goodman
Margaret Langer Gnecco Goodman
2016-05-23T12:34:49+0000
Bette Daneker
Bette Daneker
2016-05-12T17:43:26+0000
Loved it! Soup--wonderful. Salad--scrumptious. Entree--delicious. Dessert--spectacular. Service--impeccable. Ambiance--indescribably perfect. Thank you. My new favorite restaurant!
Maureen Rath
Maureen Rath
2016-04-24T00:03:57+0000
One of our favorite restaurants..food is always delicious with a very wide variety including evening specials (veal dishes are amazing). The staff is attentive without being intrusive, and the desserts are delicious. Very good wine selections along with full bar menu!
George Vaszily
George Vaszily
2016-02-17T20:38:26+0000
Great service but more important great food and in a nice setting. We will be going back soon. We understand why it is voted #1!
Marlene Britland Gubler
Marlene Britland Gubler
2016-01-09T02:24:47+0000
Amazingly delicious, from first course to last. Great menu and very friendly, accomodating staff. Thank you for a fantastic experience!
Carolyn Kay
Carolyn Kay
2015-11-30T02:45:49+0000
Delicious meals! Warm & cozy atmosphere. Highly recommend.
Myrle Ehmann
Myrle Ehmann
2015-11-29T13:21:48+0000
The food was great , and all the wait staff were wonderful. I had the best birthday ever!
Chuck Rogers
Chuck Rogers
2015-11-28T02:20:24+0000
Always spectacular food and perfect atmosphere. Swillnalways chose this place when classy is the call.
Mel Lorah
Mel Lorah
2015-11-25T02:05:58+0000
Absolutely beautiful & the food was delicious! A delightful & unplanned surprise in our travels.
Terry Hext
Terry Hext
2015-11-17T04:19:35+0000
Second time to go and meal was awesome. Would go again, great service.
Lori Felton
Lori Felton
2015-10-26T02:06:09+0000
A bit pricey but the best restaurant in the region!
Georgina Q Jugao
Georgina Q Jugao
2015-10-25T15:25:10+0000
Molly Engle
Molly Engle
2015-10-24T17:53:15+0000
Richard Ponder
Richard Ponder
2015-10-23T17:54:36+0000
Dave Brink
Dave Brink
2015-10-17T00:58:32+0000
Delicious, Leah was very friendly, as well as the entire staff we had the pleasure of meeting. Shrimp and crab imperial was terrific, Veal Shiitake and desserts also. 4 drinks, 1 app, two dinners and two desserts.....$113. Comfortable, linen and mood lighting.
Jeff Hirschfield
Jeff Hirschfield
2015-09-19T11:43:34+0000
William Bizzozero
William Bizzozero
2015-07-14T23:28:14+0000
We've been dining here for years and always have an excellent meal. Their mushroom strudel and risotto are the best.
Sarah Simpson
Sarah Simpson
2015-06-21T01:53:37+0000
Great service and staff. I had my wedding there and made me feel very comfortable!
Laurie Scherrer
Laurie Scherrer
2015-05-03T00:37:59+0000
Going to restaurants for me is a big challenge. I have Early Onset Alzheimer's - the noise & conversations from other dinners pulls me into confusion quickly. For my husband's birthday he wanted to go to the Carriage House with another couple. We went at 4:30 to avoid the evening crowd, but we were still concerned about confusion. Bob, the owner, was FANTASTIC! They seated us in a small room with 4 tables and didn't seat anyone in the room until we were done. With no noise or conversations around I was able to totally enjoy the meal and companionship with no confusion. I haven't done that in 2 years! The meal was great and our waitress was very polite. It was a wonderful experience. We will be back again.
Stacey Stotz Dotterer
Stacey Stotz Dotterer
2015-03-29T19:52:02+0000
Tracey Mark
Tracey Mark
2015-03-20T21:49:10+0000
Best ever! Top star food. Top star owners, top star waiters,waitress's,cooks and bar tender is the best ever!
Gary Knowles
Gary Knowles
2015-01-04T01:09:31+0000
Our first time there ! Great Place we will be going back for sure !
Ann-Marie Dusseau
Ann-Marie Dusseau
2014-06-07T22:47:06+0000
Just dropped by to see this place... The outside curb appeal and character of the buildings draw you in. The inside keeps you in. This place is super cute and totally romantic with the right ambiance.
Sandra Bobryk
Sandra Bobryk
2014-05-28T11:39:27+0000
Excellent food and service, as usual. It was a wonderful way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The Tyrolean Mushroom Strudel and Seafood Pescatore were phenomenal.
Barbara Marcks
Barbara Marcks
2014-05-09T22:34:56+0000
I love the atmosphere, the food and the people. One of my all time favorite places.
Nancy Yeager Brown
Nancy Yeager Brown
2014-05-01T23:38:12+0000
Gail Anderson McFadden
Gail Anderson McFadden
2014-04-14T02:00:26+0000
Took a ride on this beautiful Sunday and found this wonderful place. The food and atmosphere was great. The service was topnotch and we enjoyed talking to Bob who owns this beautiful establishment along with is wife. Highly recommend!!!
Shirley Waltman
Shirley Waltman
2014-03-11T13:10:33+0000
Drew Lyons
Drew Lyons
2014-03-11T11:47:44+0000
The people, the food, the warming comfort. Its all top shelf... I cant recommend TCH enough. From burgers to Prime Rib...I have had it all and its great. Rumor has it a Beer Garten will be coming in the spring. Nice
Jordan Frank
Jordan Frank
2014-03-08T19:02:20+0000
Dan Werner
Dan Werner
2014-03-01T13:12:09+0000
Clare Marie
Clare Marie
2014-01-26T19:52:48+0000
Virginia Leach
Virginia Leach
2014-01-26T13:37:41+0000
The food is so good - love it ALL!
Taylor Althouse
Taylor Althouse
2014-01-25T16:59:40+0000
Neil Minnucci
Neil Minnucci
2014-01-22T18:14:15+0000
Lori Martin
Lori Martin
2014-01-21T11:40:44+0000
Christine Cappella
Christine Cappella
2014-01-15T17:23:14+0000
Trista Hahn
Trista Hahn
2014-01-09T15:39:53+0000
Tara Butler
Tara Butler
2014-01-08T17:21:01+0000
Gina Bauer
Gina Bauer
2014-01-07T22:29:00+0000
Our favorite and the location of our wedding!!! Always great, Bob and Donna never disappoint!
Billy Coffin
Billy Coffin
2014-01-07T18:38:45+0000
David Bauer
David Bauer
2014-01-07T12:40:03+0000
Erin Kerchner
Erin Kerchner
2014-01-07T01:31:24+0000
Kevin Klawitter
Kevin Klawitter
2014-01-07T00:59:14+0000
Melissa Godshall
Melissa Godshall
2014-01-05T23:23:19+0000
Susan Klinger
Susan Klinger
2013-12-29T00:48:08+0000
Margaret Burke Kauffman
Margaret Burke Kauffman
2013-12-11T17:44:19+0000
Brent Fox
Brent Fox
2013-12-10T01:55:49+0000
Derek Swank
Derek Swank
2013-11-30T21:21:42+0000
The Carriage House was the most perfect environment for our wedding!!! No expense was spared. Let me tell you that this crew made our day unforgettable! The restaurant was beautiful, married outside, beautiful! The food was 5 star at the very least. Donna runs a tight ship and it shows! Thank you for EVERYTHING Bob and Donna you made our special day that much more special!
Jesse Hoffman
Jesse Hoffman
2013-11-21T17:04:58+0000
Roona Faeeq
Roona Faeeq
2013-11-17T15:19:35+0000
Danielle Nicole Koehler
Danielle Nicole Koehler
2013-11-16T22:19:19+0000
Mike Greer
Mike Greer
2013-11-14T16:03:01+0000
Brian Bartoszek
Brian Bartoszek
2013-11-14T14:58:58+0000
Sara Wanamaker
Sara Wanamaker
2013-10-24T00:19:08+0000
Michael A. Jones
Michael A. Jones
2013-09-14T14:42:19+0000
Pam Moll
Pam Moll
2013-09-08T18:52:55+0000
Andy Senar
Andy Senar
2013-09-08T03:15:32+0000
Donna DeNure Olsen
Donna DeNure Olsen
2013-08-24T03:29:14+0000
Kain Wentz
Kain Wentz
2013-08-23T22:52:48+0000
Tom Logue
Tom Logue
2013-07-24T09:57:11+0000
Michele Morabito
Michele Morabito
2013-07-20T16:05:21+0000
Margaret Burns-Burke
Margaret Burns-Burke
2013-07-19T08:51:14+0000
Suzanne Guie Himes
Suzanne Guie Himes
2013-07-13T23:53:24+0000
Trisha DiTullio
Trisha DiTullio
2013-05-28T22:35:08+0000
Chris Heayn
Chris Heayn
2013-05-24T14:53:28+0000
Debbie Reed
Debbie Reed
2013-04-24T01:29:57+0000
Pat Colley Messa
Pat Colley Messa
2013-04-10T12:56:06+0000
Dianne Styer
Dianne Styer
2013-03-24T05:07:10+0000
Next Reviews
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Schultheis' Carriage House
Average rating:  
 17 reviews
by Daniel B. on Schultheis' Carriage House

Great atmosphere even better food. Outstanding customer care.

by D.H. on Schultheis' Carriage House

Stopped here for dinner after a travel soccer game. We had a burger, chicken Ala Rosa, baked stuffed salmon, clams casino and a Caesar salad.

My salad had several pieces of bad lettuce in it, which really surprised me. But everyone else enjoyed everything they had. This place is very pricey. I think its a little over priced for where its at and what they server. But its a pretty nice place.

by Rose F. on Schultheis' Carriage House

Another great meal and wonderful service. We have been coming here on Mothers Day for the past several years. Everything was great today! We all had the snapper soup, shared the stuffed mushroom appetizer, Ribeye entree and two veal entrees. Creme brûlée for dessert. All excellent and the waitresss was attentive and food was delivered in timely manner even tho it was a holiday. Looking forward to next visit!

by Josh G. on Schultheis' Carriage House

This is a good place for special occasions. A little expensive but good service and good food

by Joe Z. on Schultheis' Carriage House

Very good food, and beer selection. Good place for some German food and beer. Nice and quiet, not crowded or loud. Wait staff is friendly and helpful and great with little ones as well

by Martin G. on Schultheis' Carriage House

Great Food, 1800’s Carriage House and excellent service - Delicious German and American favorites prepared perfectly and presented beautifully. This varied menu, made to order will exceed everyone’s expectations.

by Logan M. on Schultheis' Carriage House

Bob and Donna are amazing!!! Been going there for years. Had our wedding there a little over a year ago and it was fantastic!!! They made everything run so smoothly and made sure we were all taken care of very well. It was truly a stress free day. Although the weather was not perfect we could not have asked for a more perfect day!!! Everything from table arrangements to the cake and decoration were amazing!!! Could not beat the price as well for what we got. We looked at few place Carriage House had the best to offer!! Highly Highly recommend them for everything from your wedding to a simple date night with your spouse.

by M. on Schultheis' Carriage House

Excellent German food - My grandparents were German and all of my grandmother's recipes have been lost over the years. It's very hard to find delicious German food. This places German food takes me back to my grandmother's kitchen. The pork schnitzel and spatzel can't be missed. We will b e going back soon.

by Michael G. on Schultheis' Carriage House

What a Gem! My wife and I dined here on a Wednesday because we tend to think we'll get more personal attention on a week night than on a weekend. We loved our waitress and we had a very interesting conversation with the chef/owner. I asked him a question that I've asked many chefs in the past: "What would YOU order if YOU were sitting at our table right now?" Never has a chef said "everything;" he will always narrow the selection to one or two. This little ploy is great when you've never eaten at a restaurant before. Now obviously, someone at your table has to have one of the recommendations. When this happens, you've just made a personal connection with the chef which almost never happens otherwise. Don't be surprised when he checks in to see how you liked your meal. Chef Bob Schultheis was surprised to find that we had driven a fair distance and even rented a room at a local hotel, JUST to dine at his establishment. True, but he didn't believe me at first. We do this quite often as I don't like to drive at night and my wife has forgotten how to cook. As we were perusing the menu, we were informed about specials of the evening. We chose two: a Seafood Combination (Absolutely Perfectly Cooked) and Venison with Red Cabbage and Spaetzle (also noteworthy). And a tray full of desserts to choose from. We loved this restaurant and will probably visit again.

by A. on Schultheis' Carriage House

Always a great dinner...I have never had a less then fab u lous experience...my newest fav...Pepper crusted Filet De Pepe..,loves it...

by Rita B. on Schultheis' Carriage House

Today my mom and I stopped by for lunch. Food was awesome and atmosphere was FABULOUS! Had a great time! Totally recommend this place and look forward to going again sometime!!

by Thomas A. on Schultheis' Carriage House

Very good food. Only complaint would be when seating and the place is pretty much empty..don't sit customers right next to one another. It's a nice size place...give them a little privacy.

by Joe C. on Schultheis' Carriage House

This is always the first restaurant I recommend for any occasion. My wife and I first discovered the carriage house in 2012 and have been coming back regularly since. Their food is amazing, it is obviously made with quality ingredients and the presentation is always excellent. The staff at this family owned restaurant is friendly and welcoming. I am about 20 miles away but we happily make the trip, it is rare to find such a great restaurant.

by Jay J. on Schultheis' Carriage House

My wife and I had dinner and a lunch there. The food was excellent and the service impeccable. I would strongly recommend this place to all my friends

by Frank F. on Schultheis' Carriage House

This is an excellent, family owned restaurant! The owners really care about the food they offer, the service they provide, and the ambiance of the facility. Our favorite restaurant by far!

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»